Countries Starting with O

How many countries starting with letter O? There are 1 countries that start with the letter “O.” Here is a detailed description of each:

1. Oman (English: Oman)

Oman, officially known as the Sultanate of Oman, is a country located in the southeastern coast of the Arabian Peninsula in Western Asia. It is bordered by the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, and Yemen. Oman has a rich history and culture, with Muscat as its capital and largest city. The country is known for its stunning landscapes, including deserts, mountains, and coastlines. Oman is also renowned for its ancient forts, vibrant souks, and warm hospitality.

  • Continent: Asia
  • Capital: Muscat
  • Largest City: Muscat
  • Population: Approximately 4.6 million
  • Area: 309,500 square kilometers
  • Official Language: Arabic
  • Currency: Omani Rial
  • Political System: Absolute Monarchy